Attention Law of Attraction Junkies: What you know about Law of Attraction is all wrong.

Subscribe to Coffee With A Beatboxer » Podcast by Email
Yes, wrong.

But it’s not your fault.

Personally, I blame the infinite field of possibilities.

Then realise that blaming is manifesting.

Wayne Dyer said, we don’t attract what we want, we attract who we are.

Do you know who you are?

Yeah.

Sam’s the name, blaming infinite fields of possibilities is ma’ game.

You apparently gotta change yourself, somehow, usually through putting pen to paper of what you specifically want.

Have you ever done this simple thing?

I am a list making, goal setting junkie since like forever. And I don’t think I’m ever going to stop and I don’t want to.

I just love the smell of a new blank journal, especially when a glass of red wine is nearby.

Christie McLennan attracts wonderful things. She does this for her clients too. You might want to check her out here…

https://www.facebook.com/CoachChristieM

Here we are at Greens and Co in Leederville.

Sam & Christie
Sam & Christie

Is that her hand on my leg.

I so didn’t see that at the time.

Christie is one of those people who gets my humour and can talk shop (i.e. law of attraction) over coffee.

Everyone needs coffee.

And Christie.

Or at least a little shop.

When was the last time you attracted exactly what you wanted?

I think this whole law of attraction business is a good thing.

Although it has got a bad wrap, the cheap plastic film type.

If Law of Attraction worked so well, why don’t we see a world wide epidemic of successful people?

The answer could be that some people don’t actually want to be happy and successful, even though they might write some positive goals.

Are you in this camp too?

And therefore LOA has been accused of not working.

Fair enough.

The Attraction converts of  which I am usually happy to side with, have a great come back for people who get something other than a positive outcome.

And that is, on some deep dark level hidden within the mind, or even just below the surface, is a belief so strong that the goal will never come about.

It’s almost as if some people “say” they want to be happy, but really they are happy whining and being miserable.

Some days I wake up and think, I’m going to celebrate that I am in a shit mood. And the first person I see is going to hear about it.

Yeah, that will make me feel better and re-enforce some deep psychological belief that I am better off when I am unhappy.

The Holy NLP says people make the best decision based on the information they have. If they had better information, they’d make a better decision.

I agree sometimes, but after a few reds, I am easily persuaded and will believe pretty much anyone about anything if you can say it with enough of my own dominate modality of thinking.

The Law of Attraction works, when you work it.

But there is one thing the LOA junkies and wannabumblebees have missed.

And that’s the fun and the humour.

Bring on the dancing, atmosphere and entertainment.

Subscribe to Coffee With A Beatboxer » Podcast by Email

 

 

 

 

Leave a conscious conversation comment starter.

